home savvy

Most of you know by now that I work with 3 other friends on a new group blog Sunny Slide Up.

 

This blog is about positivity and bringing happiness to our lives.  Each week we choose a topic and each of us take a day and write a post.  We also invite a guest blogger each week to write on the topic.  Last week was particularly exciting for me as the guest blogger was my amazing, courageous sister – yachting yogini.

This week the word is “SAVVY” and it was my week to write a personal story.  I knew right away what I needed to write about!  One thing some of you may not know about me is that I LOVE thrifting!  I love finding a great deal and turning it into something that I can use in my home.  If there is something in my house that doesn’t “tell a story” – you can bet it is going to be on its way out as soon as I find a replacement.  I shop at yard sales, flea markets, goodwill, antique yards and even do a little dumpster diving.  Ok – let me clarify here…. I have never climbed into a dumpster, but I HAVE picked things off the side of the road!  You can’t beat FREE right?

You can click here to read today’s post on how I am HOME SAVVY and some ideas I have for inexpensive home decor.

Dont’ forget to follow Sunny Slide Up on all of our social media outlets!
FACEBOOK
TWITTER
PINTEREST

Get Your Ink On

 

About dryinkdesigns

As a designer in college, I know i wanted to eventually have my own design firm. After gaining experiences and knowledge through working with various corporations, I took the leap and began my own firm in 2011. This position allows me to use my love for creative storytelling with my marketing work experience and design logos and websites for individuals and companies that represent various industries nationwide. If I am not working on designs you will find me trying out new wineries or breweries with my husband or playing at home in my comfy clothes with my boys and Great Dane. I may be making a hand made necklace at a local bead shop or browsing local shops for unique pieces to add to our home. ​ If you want your brand to speak to you - and show others who you are... Let's get started!
This entry was posted in design, Inspiration and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to home savvy

  1. Pingback: wall pops | dry ink designs

What do you think?