home savvy

Most of you know by now that I work with 3 other friends on a new group blog Sunny Slide Up.

 

This blog is about positivity and bringing happiness to our lives.  Each week we choose a topic and each of us take a day and write a post.  We also invite a guest blogger each week to write on the topic.  Last week was particularly exciting for me as the guest blogger was my amazing, courageous sister – yachting yogini.

This week the word is “SAVVY” and it was my week to write a personal story.  I knew right away what I needed to write about!  One thing some of you may not know about me is that I LOVE thrifting!  I love finding a great deal and turning it into something that I can use in my home.  If there is something in my house that doesn’t “tell a story” – you can bet it is going to be on its way out as soon as I find a replacement.  I shop at yard sales, flea markets, goodwill, antique yards and even do a little dumpster diving.  Ok – let me clarify here…. I have never climbed into a dumpster, but I HAVE picked things off the side of the road!  You can’t beat FREE right?

You can click here to read today’s post on how I am HOME SAVVY and some ideas I have for inexpensive home decor.

Dont’ forget to follow Sunny Slide Up on all of our social media outlets!
FACEBOOK
TWITTER
PINTEREST

Get Your Ink On

 

About dryinkdesigns

A marketing and business development background is the foundation for Mandi Boedicker’s passion for creating memorable branding support for a number of clients. Initially a graphic designer by trade, Boedicker’s marketing experience in the construction industry sparked a passion for networking and community partnerships. Dry Ink Designs was a natural next step. Boedicker’s freelance client work had spanned over ten years already while maintaining a full-time career, so she turned her creative energy into a career that benefitted the relationships she was building. Strengths in calligraphy, painting and photography soon grew into strengths in corporate identity strategy and marketing/communications support.
This entry was posted in design, Inspiration and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to home savvy

  1. Pingback: wall pops | dry ink designs

What do you think?

