get out and do something – volunteer

A few months ago I met the wonderful ladies at The Foundation for Tomorrow (TFFT).

Here is a little bit about this amazing organization:

There are over one million orphaned and vulnerable children in Tanzania. Because of this staggering number, most orphanages do not have the resources or capacity to care for students over the age of FIVE. Therefore, with their fifth birthday, the children age out of the only home they have ever know and are left homeless without the means to attend school. This devastating reality motivated Meghann Gunderman to create The Foundation For Tomorrow in 2007.

TFFT has volunteers and staff in both Charlotte and Tanzania that work each day to help the most amazing children.  Click here to read more about the children.

 

Every year TFFT holds a Gala and this year I was invited to create the invitations.  The theme this year is Old World Safari.  You can see how we carried the theme through on the design!  I was really happy with how the invite turned out and think the group was as well!  Next up is the program for the night of the event!  I’ll be sure to share that as soon as we finish that up!

 

Get Your Ink On

About dryinkdesigns

As a designer in college, I know i wanted to eventually have my own design firm. After gaining experiences and knowledge through working with various corporations, I took the leap and began my own firm in 2011. This position allows me to use my love for creative storytelling with my marketing work experience and design logos and websites for individuals and companies that represent various industries nationwide. If I am not working on designs you will find me trying out new wineries or breweries with my husband or playing at home in my comfy clothes with my boys and Great Dane. I may be making a hand made necklace at a local bead shop or browsing local shops for unique pieces to add to our home. ​ If you want your brand to speak to you - and show others who you are... Let's get started!
This entry was posted in design, live and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to get out and do something – volunteer

  1. Pingback: SOS Gala Invites | The Foundation for Tomorrow

  2. Pingback: keeping up with the crew | Sunny Slide Up

  3. Pingback: copywriter vs designer | dry ink designs

What do you think?