dry ink designs is one year old

One year ago times were very different.  I had quit my full time job, had the official Dry Ink Designs name, and was pretty nervous about what was going to happen next!  I had NO idea what 2012 held for my career, my life as I knew it, my financial stability, and my dream of starting a graphic design and marketing company.   But, I was confident in my abilities and was excited about the possibilities ahead of me.  I knew that I would be able to make a difference in the businesses of individuals, organizations, and companies of many if given the chance.

As it turns out, that is what happened.  I have had the amazing opportunity to work with over 30 groups – making their graphic and marketing ideas a reality.  I have worked on logos, websites, entire brands, social media outlets, brochures, etc. and I look forward to my future.  I am excited about continuing relationships with current clients and the possibility of expansion to new clients and possible new employees.

My sister always says “Live Life” and I plan to do just that this year. Work smarter, eat healthier, love harder, exercise more frequently and truly live life to the fullest.  Be everything I can for myself, my family, my friends and my company.

To all that have been a part of my life this past year, I want to thank you for your amazing support.  The recommendations, advice, guidance, connections – it all means more than you all will know!

From what I have learned – and it is a lot, I would tell you to take the leap, don’t look back and follow your dreams.

“Do something today that your futureself will thank you for.”  – GustoNYC

“I’m not telling you that it’s going to be easy, I’m telling you it is going to be worth it.”

“There is still time to change the road you are on.”

“Surround yourself with only people that are going to lift you higher” – Oprah Winfrey

start today quote

Get Your Ink On

About dryinkdesigns

A marketing and business development background is the foundation for Mandi Boedicker’s passion for creating memorable branding support for a number of clients. Initially a graphic designer by trade, Boedicker’s marketing experience in the construction industry sparked a passion for networking and community partnerships. Dry Ink Designs was a natural next step. Boedicker’s freelance client work had spanned over ten years already while maintaining a full-time career, so she turned her creative energy into a career that benefitted the relationships she was building. Strengths in calligraphy, painting and photography soon grew into strengths in corporate identity strategy and marketing/communications support.
This entry was posted in live. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

