insta-inspired

I am always looking around for things to be inspired by and now with the help of Instagram… I can’t control myself!  I take pictures of anything and everything… just ask my friends!

Instagram is a FREE… that’s right FREE… app that you can download on your phone and share photos.  Better yet.. there are filters to make your photos look pretty amazing! The way I explain it to my friends it is the photo version of twitter.  Instead of posting thoughts, you post photos.  I think it is just great!  You can follow me at…  dryinkdesigns  Be sure to follow sunnyslideup on there as well!  More on that here.

Below are a few of my favorite insta-inspirations from the past few months!

This picture was taken at Amalie’s French Bakery in an artsy district of Charlotte, NC.  NODA.  The decor inside of this bakery is just amazing!  I loved the way they spelled out the word “LOVE” on the wall.  You can see more images on their Facebook page.

 

I am always looking for red and teal design when I am out and about.  The one below was taken at an antique yard and was on the back of an old 18-wheeler truck.  Instagram allowed me to “spice up” the colors, but the red is just some rust and the blue paint is barely hanging on.  I just love this one!

 

 

I always love artwork and although you can’t tell it here, this picture is probably about 20 feet wide.  It is in a building lobby and I couldn’t leave without taking a quick shot!

 

 

One of my favorite past times is listening to my Dad play bluegrass on the banjo or guitar.  This past year we went back to MerleFest – a 3 day bluegrass festival in the mountains of NC – just in time to see the amazing Doc Watson one last time.  I took this picture while my dad and good friend were checking out which guitar to purchase!  I love the lines of the instruments and the deep rich colors!

 

If you are a designer, you must know Kate Spade.  I have a jewelry crush on this necklace. I LOVE it!  I also have a designer crush on the graphics team at Kate Spade – amazing work!

 

I was raised out in the country of North Carolina – so it comes as no surprise that I am obsessed with cowboygirl boots.  LOVE.  In fact – I am counting down the days to the fall so I can pull the boots back on (ok, actually take them out of my living room where they are currently on display for decor.. don’t judge).  This past year I took a cross-country trip with my mom and while we were in Albuquerque, NM. I saw this wall of boots… be still my heart! My mom even said “ohhh you should get a picture of that.. it looks like you”  bless!!!  Just look at all of that red and teal… my oh my!  Read all about our trip here.

 

 

Have you taken great pictures on Instagram?  I would love to see them – Post a comment with your username and I will follow you!

Get Your Ink On

About dryinkdesigns

A marketing and business development background is the foundation for Mandi Boedicker’s passion for creating memorable branding support for a number of clients. Initially a graphic designer by trade, Boedicker’s marketing experience in the construction industry sparked a passion for networking and community partnerships. Dry Ink Designs was a natural next step. Boedicker’s freelance client work had spanned over ten years already while maintaining a full-time career, so she turned her creative energy into a career that benefitted the relationships she was building. Strengths in calligraphy, painting and photography soon grew into strengths in corporate identity strategy and marketing/communications support.
This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to insta-inspired

  1. Pingback: get creative | dry ink designs

  2. Pingback: a beautiful mess app | dry ink designs

What do you think?

