wedding invitations – destination style

As I mentioned in my last blog post, I have been working a lot with brides lately.  Here is an invitation that I just finished up for a destination wedding in Jamaica.  It was designed to look like a boarding pass.

The bride is using the flower – birds of paradise – in her wedding (so fitting) so we used that flower as inspiration.

You can read more about choosing colors from photos here and here. And if you have read my blog before – you may know that I always borrow ideas from The Perfect Palette who has great inspiration for weddings color choices.

*note names, dates, locations have been changed.  I always use a fake name generator for things like this!

Here is a sneak peek of the hand written envelopes we did for this wedding.  I am just so excited about how they turned out!

You can read more about my calligraphy here.

Let me know if you or someone you know is getting married!  I would love to help!

About dryinkdesigns

A marketing and business development background is the foundation for Mandi Boedicker’s passion for creating memorable branding support for a number of clients. Initially a graphic designer by trade, Boedicker’s marketing experience in the construction industry sparked a passion for networking and community partnerships. Dry Ink Designs was a natural next step. Boedicker’s freelance client work had spanned over ten years already while maintaining a full-time career, so she turned her creative energy into a career that benefitted the relationships she was building. Strengths in calligraphy, painting and photography soon grew into strengths in corporate identity strategy and marketing/communications support.
This entry was posted in design, Inspiration and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to wedding invitations – destination style

  1. Laura Dro says:

    Mandi! Thanks for the comment and I feel the same way! I want my blog to be a place to display my work and inspire others! Glad we are in the same boat about blogging…it’s nice to know someone feel the same way! There are soooo many out there that are so pretty, it’s hard to keep up. I think your blog does exactly what you’re wanting and is a great representation of your style. Your calligraphy is unbelievable-you’re very talented! Thanks for spreading me of FB as well! Stay in touch!

    Best!
    Laura

  2. Natalie Earnhardt says:

    Gorgeous Mandi! I love this design & idea! Looking forward to lunch next week! Have a great weekend!

    Natalie Earnhardt | 704.507.8451

  3. Pingback: tranquil beach wedding invitation design | dry ink designs

  4. Pingback: spreading the word | dry ink designs

  5. Pingback: another wedding logo | dry ink designs

  6. google says:

    This design is steller! You obviously know how to keep a reader entertained.
    Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well,
    almost…HaHa!) Great job. I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that, how you
    presented it. Too cool!

  7. Hello, I think your site might be having browser compatibility issues.

    When I look at your blog in Firefox, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping.
    I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that, very good blog!

What do you think?

