It’s gonna be worth it!

I recently bought my sister’s car from her!  It is great and I am excited, but their was one problem.  I was in North Carolina and her car was in San Diego…. two words… ROAD TRIP!

My mom and I packed up, headed to San Deigo and are currently on our way back.  In fact, I am writing this from the front seat of my “new” car, that my mom is driving so I can work.  We have seen some great things… VEGAS, where we caught the Beatles LOVE Cirque de Soleli, passed through the Hoover Dam where I finally saw the new bridge, spent the night at the Grand Canyon, and about an hour ago we saw where the meteor hit years ago in Arizona.  Next stop Albuquerque, NM.  It has been a great trip so far, and now that I can work from anywhere, I am totally plugged in to my car with wifi and making things happen as I ride down the road.  I would prefer to relax, and take in the scenery – but then I saw this quote…. so true!

We are seeing GREAT stuff, and like any good designer should, I’m snapping tons of photos – coming soon!

About dryinkdesigns

A marketing and business development background is the foundation for Mandi Boedicker’s passion for creating memorable branding support for a number of clients. Initially a graphic designer by trade, Boedicker’s marketing experience in the construction industry sparked a passion for networking and community partnerships. Dry Ink Designs was a natural next step. Boedicker’s freelance client work had spanned over ten years already while maintaining a full-time career, so she turned her creative energy into a career that benefitted the relationships she was building. Strengths in calligraphy, painting and photography soon grew into strengths in corporate identity strategy and marketing/communications support.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s gonna be worth it!

  1. Martha Jones says:

    Mandi, I think you can do ANYTHING! Love your blog. Keep up the good work and keep us all posted on your road trip.

What do you think?

