Inspired by Asheville

I have written a few blog entries here and here about how you can be inspired by anything and everything around you.  This was true last weekend as I headed to Asheville with a group of girls for a Bachelorette weekend for my oldest friend!  Here was our chalk tablecloth at lunch – Books and Breadboard.

This place was just great and their menu was adorable.  Appetizers were listed under Preface and each entrée was a different chapter… LOVE!

Books and Breadboard Menu

The bride-to-be and I have a slight obsession with reading blogs and one of our favorites is Southern Hospitality.  She has written a few times about some antique stores in Asheville – Screen Door and Tobacco Barn.  So, if we were in Asheville, we HAD to go.  Let me just say that I love Social Media – we had forgotten one of the names of the stores while we were there, so I sent a quick tweet to Rhoda @SouthernRhoda and she got right back to me.  THANKS RHODA – you saved the day!

While we were there, inspiration was EVERYWHERE.

Color:

Color

 

Inspirational Quotes on anything from pillows to notepads to wall art:

Be A Good One

 

The also had my favorite – an antique typewriter.  I love everything about these.  I would love to find one to use for thank you notes… the outcome would be perfect for my brand… don’t ya think?

 

Wherever you are, whatever you are doing…don’t forget to look around and get inspired!!!

About dryinkdesigns

A marketing and business development background is the foundation for Mandi Boedicker’s passion for creating memorable branding support for a number of clients. Initially a graphic designer by trade, Boedicker’s marketing experience in the construction industry sparked a passion for networking and community partnerships. Dry Ink Designs was a natural next step. Boedicker’s freelance client work had spanned over ten years already while maintaining a full-time career, so she turned her creative energy into a career that benefitted the relationships she was building. Strengths in calligraphy, painting and photography soon grew into strengths in corporate identity strategy and marketing/communications support.
This entry was posted in design, Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Inspired by Asheville

  1. Oh, fun, I’m so glad you had a great time in Asheville too! It’s a wonderful place to hang out with the girls. I remember that Tweet, glad I got to come & read about your trip too. Thanks for reading along with me!

  2. Pingback: it’s all around | dry ink designs

What do you think?

