2012 Wish List

Here is my 2012 wish list.  I have always been told to dream big and some of these are a stretch, but I am going to do everything I can to make these come true!

1.  Adobe – Creative Suite 5.5 – As a graphic designer, it is important that you stay up to date on technology.  While I am content working in CS4 – I guess it will soon be time for an upgrade!

Adobe CS5

2. A new car – I have had my car for 10 years now and it is starting to show its age.  I have a dream car the Infiniti FX and a realistic car the Hyundai Tucson.  As I have recently started my own company, I guess this year we are moving forward realistically – and from this angle they look pretty similar, right?!

Cars

 

3. A “dry ink” ring – I love a special piece of jewelry that symbolizes a person or special event in your life – and even more, I love designing these pieces!  I have a few of these pieces.   My Grandma often went stone hunting in the mountains of North Carolina.  She found a blue topaz stone that we had cut into beautiful gem and I put it into a ring – I love it.  When I graduated from college, my parents had a star sapphire ring made for me instead of a typical college “class ring” – I wear it all the time!

So my next ring is my Dry Ink ring.  I think i have decided what I want.  There is a ring at Tiffany’s that I am leaning towards – can’t you just picture this with blue and red stones instead of diamonds?  LOVE!

Ring

4.  A new monitor for my computer – I am currently working off of a laptop and as a graphic designer – this is NOT ideal!  I am in love with the idea of getting an apple monitor or an iMac, but I may end up getting a new TV to use as a monitor… but one can dream, right?

Monitor

 

5. Flip Camera – I was recently told that I need to update my online presence to include a YouTube Channel.  While this kind of FREAKS me out, I know it is something that I should do.  I am still trying to figure out which camera to get.  Any suggestions?   The Flip  Kodak Playsport Sony Handicam or just use an iPhone ?

Flip Cameras

 

6. Wide Angle Lens – When I bought my Nikon camera I did a package so I could get the wide angle lens.  My sister’s marathon was coming up and I wanted to be able to capture the day for her.  I worked with the great guys at my local Wolf Camera who helped me find just what I needed!  I took it to the race, got some GREAT shots, came home and it was stolen :(.  So…  this year I would love to replace it!

Wide Angle Lens

 

7.  1,000 twitter @dryinkdesigns and blog followers!  I would LOVE to share what I learn with everyone.  Spread the word!

8.  Attend the Nate Berkus Show.  I love everything about what Nate does – his support of small business and bloggers, appreciation for individual budgets and his great design inspiration!  Some way – some how… I’m going!

Nate Berkus

 

9. Travel – I want to visit a new country!  Having 2 weeks of vacation basically gives you a few long weekends throughout the year.  So – this year – I am going somewhere amazing!  Somewhere I haven’t been before!

10. Own my own business – Survive my first year working for myself – Dry Ink Designs!  I can’t wait!

Dry Ink Designs

 

What is on your wish list this year?

Mandi

About dryinkdesigns

A marketing and business development background is the foundation for Mandi Boedicker’s passion for creating memorable branding support for a number of clients. Initially a graphic designer by trade, Boedicker’s marketing experience in the construction industry sparked a passion for networking and community partnerships. Dry Ink Designs was a natural next step. Boedicker’s freelance client work had spanned over ten years already while maintaining a full-time career, so she turned her creative energy into a career that benefitted the relationships she was building. Strengths in calligraphy, painting and photography soon grew into strengths in corporate identity strategy and marketing/communications support.
This entry was posted in design and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

