Happy New Year – 2012

Every year around this time it seems that people say the same thing – “This is the year!  This year will be so much better than last year!”  I can honestly say that last night as those words were going around, I stopped and thought to myself:  WAIT – this year IS going to be so much better than last year – and I made it happen!  It is because of choices I made and the hard work I put in!

All of my professional years have led up to this year.  2012 is going to be so much better than 2011, and 2010, and 2009, etc.  Finally I am living my dream!  I am one of those people that will say “I can’t believe I get to do this for work – I love my job!”

I wish you this same experience in 2012 and encourage you to take chances. Live your life to its fullest and do not look back!  Surround yourself with people that support you, keep promises to yourself and others, and MAKE IT HAPPEN!

New Year

Mandi

About dryinkdesigns

A marketing and business development background is the foundation for Mandi Boedicker’s passion for creating memorable branding support for a number of clients. Initially a graphic designer by trade, Boedicker’s marketing experience in the construction industry sparked a passion for networking and community partnerships. Dry Ink Designs was a natural next step. Boedicker’s freelance client work had spanned over ten years already while maintaining a full-time career, so she turned her creative energy into a career that benefitted the relationships she was building. Strengths in calligraphy, painting and photography soon grew into strengths in corporate identity strategy and marketing/communications support.
This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

