What a Christmas Gift

I have taken a little while off from writing my blog, but it is with good reason.  I have officially stepped out and am working for myself!  I am officially employed by Dry Ink Designs!!!!

My official day of work was last Tuesday and I have to admit, it was a scary yet amazing feeling.  I have always dreamed of doing graphic design and marketing full time and now is the time!  I am making it happen.  For years…and years,  I have done logos, brochures, websites, etc for friends, organizations and small companies on the side – and now I can take this and make it my career.  I have decided to love what I do – and share what I can do with good clients!

Your Work

Many people have said, “Why Now?  How did you know you are ready?”  Well, my response is that – I just knew!  My gut, my heart told me it was time.  I had one of those days – the ones you see in the movies where every sign told me to GET OUT!  So I took the next few weeks planning, getting my official business name, my license, my bank account and took the leap.  The big, huge, gigantic leap of faith!  And I haven’t looked back.  Many people have given me words of wisdom, and one was to Never Give Up. Have you seen Jimmy V’s 1993 Espy Speech?  Never Give Up!  It is 11 minutes, but worth the watch.

So, now the real work begins – I have complete faith that this will be one of the hardest things I have ever done, but the best and I can’t wait!

To stay up-to-date with everything I have going on, please follow me!

Facebook
Twitter
Linked In
Pinterest

www.dryinkdesigns.com

Thank you for understand my break and I’ll be back soon with new tricks and trends for design!

Mandi

About dryinkdesigns

A marketing and business development background is the foundation for Mandi Boedicker’s passion for creating memorable branding support for a number of clients. Initially a graphic designer by trade, Boedicker’s marketing experience in the construction industry sparked a passion for networking and community partnerships. Dry Ink Designs was a natural next step. Boedicker’s freelance client work had spanned over ten years already while maintaining a full-time career, so she turned her creative energy into a career that benefitted the relationships she was building. Strengths in calligraphy, painting and photography soon grew into strengths in corporate identity strategy and marketing/communications support.
This entry was posted in design and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What a Christmas Gift

  1. Pingback: when pigs fly | dry ink designs

What do you think?

