Design with style

I was talking with a fellow designer one day who had recently viewed my online portfolio.  To my surprise, he was able to tell the logos that I had created from concept and the logos that the client led all or most of the design.  He said that I have a distinctive style and it did not show in certain brands.  I had never been told this, but was so excited – as an artist – I HAVE A STYLE!

So, how do I show my style if it is not coming across in my work?  He suggested that I not only put up the final logo that the client and I choose, but also show my progress of work.  This lets potential clients see my thought process and more of my design style.  I have gotten great feedback and enjoy showing all of my concepts!  Below are two project that I have worked on – you will see the concepts as well as the final logo choice!  You can see more of my concepts on my website and facebook.

 Barnhardt Jewelers  Follow: twitter, facebook  Concepts:

Barnhardt Jewelers Concepts

Final Logo:

Authentic Abaco: Concepts:

Authentic Abaco Concepts

Final:

Authentic Abaco Logo

Some of my favorites designers with style are Stitch – A Design Co.  Follow:  twitter, facebook, blog

Stitch logo samples

and Jessica Hische.  Follow: twitterblog

Jessica Hische

What is your design style?  Stay true to who you are as an artist!

About dryinkdesigns

A marketing and business development background is the foundation for Mandi Boedicker’s passion for creating memorable branding support for a number of clients. Initially a graphic designer by trade, Boedicker’s marketing experience in the construction industry sparked a passion for networking and community partnerships. Dry Ink Designs was a natural next step. Boedicker’s freelance client work had spanned over ten years already while maintaining a full-time career, so she turned her creative energy into a career that benefitted the relationships she was building. Strengths in calligraphy, painting and photography soon grew into strengths in corporate identity strategy and marketing/communications support.
This entry was posted in design and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Design with style

  1. Pingback: Palette choice that worked | dry ink designs

What do you think?

