Who says social media doesn’t work?

As this is only my 4th entry, it is easy to tell that i have put off blogging for way to long.  However, I have been on facebook and twitter for a while now – and I love it!  It has helped me to find local shops, sales, designers and hear about local news as it happens.

In an attempt to support local businesses I follow their social media efforts.  Well…this week it paid off in a big way!  I won two contests… that’s right 2!

1.  By following Laura Ashley USA on twitter I was placed into their 5-day contest, A WEEK OF THANKS.  I was chosen the first day and won a new rug!  I just love it at my front door!  Follow Laura Ashley: twitter / facebook

Laura Ashely - rug

 

2. Animal Medical Hospital also has an online contest and because I follow them on Facebook, I was automatically entered.  After finding on out Monday about the Laura Ashley contest, I found out on Tuesday that I won the monthly contest for AMH!  While I do not personally have a pet, I am sure my parents two dogs are just going to LOVE their free gifts – I won a giftcard that I can use in the store!  Follow Animal Medical Hospital:  twitter / facebook / youtube

 

Yelp Charlotte is doing a great job in supporting local businesses this month.  They are asking you to take a pledge to shop local.  It is a great idea and they are of course sharing the best of the best via their twitter feed #yelpshopslocal.  Follow Yelp Charlotte: twitter

There is so much to find out about from your local stores, restaurants and news channels from their social media, so follow today – hey… you just may win a contest!

About dryinkdesigns

A marketing and business development background is the foundation for Mandi Boedicker’s passion for creating memorable branding support for a number of clients. Initially a graphic designer by trade, Boedicker’s marketing experience in the construction industry sparked a passion for networking and community partnerships. Dry Ink Designs was a natural next step. Boedicker’s freelance client work had spanned over ten years already while maintaining a full-time career, so she turned her creative energy into a career that benefitted the relationships she was building. Strengths in calligraphy, painting and photography soon grew into strengths in corporate identity strategy and marketing/communications support.
This entry was posted in Social Media and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

